Local Neighbourhood Watch Groups

Find local group, make contact and come along. You’ll be very welcome.


Blackstone Heights

Graham Houghton 0418 430 739
Email: grahhoughton@gmail.com
Meets at Blackstone Christian Centre, 31 Neptune Drive, Blackstone Heights

7:30pm First Wednesday of every month

Devon Hills

Phill Canning 0407 138 689
Email: phill_canning@bigpond.com

Meets at Devon Hill Fire Station
3:30pm Sundays of even months 9 February; 5 April;
14 June; 9 August; 11 October and
13 December 2020


Keith Green 0417 991 443
Email: kwg4248@yahoo.com

Meets at Community Centre
2:30 pm on Friday 5 March; 4 June;
3 September and 3 December 2021


Gravelly Beach

Colin Bailey 03 6394 7703
Email: colin-bailey@bigpond.com

Meets at Gravelly Beach Fire Station
7:30pm Tuesdays in even months; 18 February, 28 April, 23 June, 18 August,

13 October and 8 December 2020

George Town

Wendy Pride 0408 389 686
Email: GTNeighbourhoodwatch@gmail.com


Gerry Bartley 03 6393 6687
Email: ebookkeeping@netspace.net.au

Meets at Uniting Church Centre
7:30 pm 2nd Thursday each month

Kings Meadows/Youngtown (Southern Launceston Community Development)

David Jones

Email: dmjones@netspace.net.au
Meets at Kings Meadows Health Centre
7:30pm Third Wednesday in even months


David Brown 0427 181 402
Email: gtkerrygt@yahoo.com.au

Meets at Senior Citizens Club
8pm in summer; 7.30pm in winter Second Thursday of each month except January

Mole Creek

Brenda Walters 63631146

Email: whatthedickens@activ8.net.au

Meets at Mole Creek Hotel
7.30pm Last Monday in February, May, August and November 2020

Mowbray Heights

Jill Strauss

Email: breely@bigpond.com

Meets at Mowbray Neighbourhood House, Dover Street, Mowbray
10:30am 3rd Thursday each month (not January)

Newnham (Mayfield)

Malcolm Cash 03 6263 3571
Email: malann@bigpond.com

Meets at Northern Suburbs Community Centre, 49 George Town Road
7pm every 2nd Wednesday each month except January

Pipers River

Brian Baxter 03 6382 7171
Email: bbaxter@activ8.net.au

Meets at Pipers River Fire Station
7:30 pm 1st Monday of Feb, May,  August and last Monday of October


Sharon Leonard 0477 612 404
Email: Sharon.leonard10@gmail.com
Meets at SPNH 6 Prossers Forest Road, Ravenswood
1pm 25 February and 26 May 2020


Peter Cuthbertson 0408 585 988
Email: phcuthbertson@hotmail.com CC pnorth@internode.on.net
Riverside High School West Tamar Road
7.30pm First Wednesday every month except January, June, July & August


Claremont Combined

Jan Dunsby 0419 328 469

Email: jandunsby@gmail.com

Dolphin Sands Ratepayers Association

Robyn Moore

Email: dsra.7190@gmail.com


Trish Tinkler 0456 162 522

Email: nhwgeeveston@gmail.com

Glebe Residents Association

Contact Person: Nicola Webb

Phone: 0400 701 754

Email: nicolawebb1@gmail.com

Goodwood Community Centre

Rachael French 03 6272 2560

Email: goodwood@bigpond.net.au


Wayne Burgess 0408 296 895 or 6229 6895
Email: wayneburgess2@bigpond.com

Meets at the Illawarra Primary School library at the front of the school
7:30pm February, May, August and November on a Tuesday to suit the school

Midway Point

Pat Leary 0419 318 012

Meets at the Pittwater Community Centre
12 noon, First Wednesday of every month.

New Norfolk

Irene Taylor-Smith 0402 485 552

Visit our website 


Cathy Parr 0417 158 116

Email: cathyparr@bigpond.com


Maureen Newman 0417 311 983
Email: lcnewman@netspace.net.au

Meets at St Thomas Church, 3 Lorne Crescent, Howrah.

South Hobart Progress Association

Kevin Wilson 03 6223 1687


Southern Beaches
Postcode 7173
from Lewisham to Connellys Marsh

Valerie Reid 0418 124 804
Email: southernbeachesnhwa@gmail.com

Risdon Vale

Ann Harrison 03 6243 5752 or 0417 489 352
Email: manager@rvnc.org.au
Meets at Risdon Vale Neighbourhood House
7:30pm Usually the third Tuesday every second month

Spring Bay (Triabunna)

Clive Parr
Email: ratch26@bigpond.com

Meets at Community Health Centre, Triabunna
7.30pm Second Tuesday each month

West Hobart

Paul Turvey 0402 277 545
Email: kittykruup@hotmail.com

Meets at Lawrenny Court
131 Hill St West Hobart
7:30pm 2nd Wednesday each month

Westerway Bush Watch

Stefan Frazik 0409 881 427
Email: ssfrazik@outlook.com


Ambleside/Panorama Heights

Noel Austen 03 6427 9250

Meets at Mersey Rowing Club
7:30pm 1st Tuesday each month


Ms Pat Martin 0417 584 433

Email: csnhwtas@gmail.com

Meets at Somerset Fire Station
7:00pm 1st Monday each even month

Central Wynyard

Roxley Snare 0419 892 076
Email: roxsnare@bigpond.com.au

St Brigid’s School Community Hall, Goldie Street, Wynyard
10am Last Wednesday in even months


Mike McLaren 03 6426 2777
Email: mikemclarenclaren@hotmail.com

Meets at Latrobe Municipal Chambers 7:00pm last Wednesday even months