Local Neighbourhood Watch Groups

Find local group, make contact and come along. You’ll be very welcome.

NORTHERN REGION

Blackstone Heights

Graham Houghton 0418 430 739
Email: grahhoughton@gmail.com
Meets at Blackstone Christian Centre, 31 Neptune Drive, Blackstone Heights.

Devon Hills

Phill Canning 0407 138 689
Email: phill_canning@bigpond.com

Meets at Devon Hill Fire Station.

Evandale

Keith Green 0417 991 443
Email: kwg4248@yahoo.com

Meets at Community Centre.

George Town

Wendy Pride 0408 389 686
Email: GTNeighbourhoodwatch@gmail.com

Gravelly Beach

Colin Bailey 03 6394 7703
Email: colin-bailey@bigpond.com

Hadspen

Andrew Spilling 0448 008 736
Email: andrew.spilling@utas.edu.au

Meets at Uniting Church Centre.

Kings Meadows/Youngtown (Southern Launceston Community Development)

David Jones

Email: dmjones@netspace.net.au
Meets at Kings Meadows Health Centre.

Lilydale

David Brown 0427 181 402
Email: gtkerrygt@yahoo.com.au

Meets at Senior Citizens Club.

Mole Creek

Brenda Walters 6363 1146

Email: whatthedickens@activ8.net.au

Meets at Mole Creek Hotel.

Mowbray Heights

Jill Strauss

Email: breely@bigpond.com

Newnham (Mayfield)

Malcolm Cash 03 6263 3571
Email: malann@bigpond.com

Meets at Northern Suburbs Community Centre.

Pipers River

Brian Baxter 03 6382 7171
Email: bbaxter@activ8.net.au

Meets at Pipers River Fire Station.

Ravenswood

Sharon Leonard 0477 612 404
Email: Sharon.leonard10@gmail.com
Meets at SPNH 6 Prossers Forest Road, Ravenswood.

Riverside

Jacqui Green 0407 894 370
Email jacquig33@icloud.com

SOUTHERN REGION

Bush Watch Westerway and Upper Derwent Valley

Stefan Frazik 0409 881 427
Email: ssfrazik@outlook.com

Claremont Combined

Jan Dunsby 0419 328 469

Email: jandunsby@gmail.com

Dolphin Sands Ratepayers Association

Robyn Moore

Email: dsra.7190@gmail.com

Geeveston

Trish Tinkler 0456 162 522

Email: nhwgeeveston@gmail.com

Glebe Residents Association

Contact Person: Nicola Webb

Phone: 0400 701 754

Email: nicolawebb1@gmail.com

Goodwood Community Centre

Rachael French 03 6272 2560

Email: goodwood@bigpond.net.au

Howrah Gardens / Glebe Hill

Stephen & Annette Bourke 0402 744 780

Email: uringa7@iinet.net.au

Illawarra

Wayne Burgess 0408 296 895 or 6229 6895
Email: wayneburgess2@bigpond.com

Meets at the Illawarra Primary School library.

Midway Point

Pat Leary 0419 318 012

Meets at the Pittwater Community Centre
12 noon, First Wednesday of every month.

Montrose & Rosetta

Email: montroserosettanhw@gmail.com

New Norfolk

Irene Taylor-Smith 0402 485 552

Email: admin@nnnw.org.au

Visit our website 

New Town Community Association

Ralph Teirney 0447 782 264

Email: presidentntca7008@gmail.com

Oakdowns

Cathy Parr 0417 158 116

Email: cathyparr@bigpond.com

Old Beach

Malcolm McArthur 0447 004 498

Email: Malcolm.mcarthur@iinet.net.au

Risdon Vale

Ann Harrison 03 6243 5752 or 0417 489 352
Email: manager@rvnc.org.au
Meets at Risdon Vale Neighbourhood House.

Shoreline/Howrah

Maureen Newman 0417 311 983
Email: lcnewman@netspace.net.au

Meets at St Thomas Church, Howrah.

South Hobart

Uyen Le
Email: ule0101@gmail.com
Meets at Cascade Hotel

South Hobart Progress Association

David Halse Rogers
Email: dhalserogers@gmail.com
Meets at South Hobart Community Centre

Southern Beaches
(Postcode 7173

from Lewisham to Connellys Marsh)

Valerie Reid 0418 124 804
Email: southernbeachesnhwa@gmail.com

West Hobart

Paul Turvey 0402 277 545
Email: kittykruup@hotmail.com

Meets at Lawrenny Court, West Hobart.

WESTERN REGION

Cam-Somerset

Ms Pat Martin 0417 584 433

Email: csnhwtas@gmail.com
Facebook

Meets at Somerset Fire Station.

Central Wynyard

Roxley Snare 0419 892 076
Email: roxsnare@bigpond.com.au

St Brigid’s School Community Hall, Wynyard.

Latrobe

Mike McLaren 03 6426 2777
Email: mikemclarenclaren@hotmail.com

Meets at Latrobe Municipal Chambers.

Western District Bush Watch

Melissa Bell
Email: WesternBushWatch@police.tas.gov.au

Skip to content